Patient Reviews

Reviews for Chicago, IL Facial Plastic Surgeon Dr. Anil Shah Hair Growth Medications Services

OUR REVIEWS

Our team at Aesthetic Scalp has been honored to receive a large amount of feedback from our patients over the years. At our Chicago, IL office, double board-certified facial plastic surgeon Dr. Anil Shah and board-certified physician Dr. Sameea Chungtai are devoted to providing patients with uniquely tailored treatments to restore the appearance and quality of their hair. If you've experienced hair loss or have begun to notice thinning or receding hair, we encourage you to browse through our before-and-after photos and see how our skilled hair restoration specialists can provide you with stunning, natural-looking outcomes.

Filter6 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2020

A friend recommended Dr. Shah for a hair transplant. Probably one of the best decisions I ever made. A year ago, I was pretty bummed about how I looked with my hair. I'm in my late 30s but my hair loss made me look like I was 50. And I hated the way I looked with my head shaved. I flew in from California to see Dr. Shah and his team and right off the bat I felt like I can trust this team with my hair. Procedure was pretty painless. I was napping most of the time. And that robot? Color me impressed. I've heard that doctors estimate a high number of grafts needed and the low number of usable grafts actually transplanted. From what I understand, hair follicles can be cut while extracting and that makes them unusable. With Dr. Shah, they estimated 800 grafts needed for the transplant and actually had 798 used. Only two follicles weren't usable! That's just amazing! Anyway, a year later and a follow-up, I actually look and feel my age. This was such a boost to my confidence. Thank you Dr. Shah and his hair team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 04, 2019

Treating Alopecia Areata (sudden hair loss) - One morning I noticed a large bald spot just behind my hairline — I’ve never experienced hair loss before. Since I’m healthy with no genetic history of Alphesia Areata I was very confused and terrified with this sudden hair loss. I did some research and found out that severe stress can trigger Alephesia Areata. Last month I did experience a traumatic event, and so I believe this is what caused my symptoms to progress. I needed the most effective treatment because my hair wouldn’t stop falling that week, even when brushing my fingers through it. I made an appointment at Aesthetic Scalp with Dr. Chughtai. She recommended Kenalog injections and PRP treatments, to help reactivate the hair follicles. I’m confident that my scalp and hair will get better in time with Dr. Chughtai & Dr. Shah’s help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

If you want to pay extra and be a number.... for an Artas hair restoration process - check out all the expensive billboards in and around the city (you know their patients are paying for that star power, right?). If you are looking for the premier Artas boutique in Chicago - managed by TWO doctors - look no further. My experience and results were amazing!! If I wanted a recommendation on peanuts or beer I’d trust a famous Chicago celeb. Since I wanted the best, hands down, plastic surgeon to handle my hairline (using better technology and beyond amazing assistants/staff) I trusted Dr. Shah’s office and - am thrilled. Thanks Dr. Shah. You and your office is - simply put - a gem!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

I underwent a hair transplant procedure with Dr. Shah 8 months ago. The procedure utilized the Artas Robotic transplant system. Additionally, it included a PRP, or platelet rich plasma treatment that helps rejuvenate my thinning hair on my crown and help with growth of the donor and transplant sites. The procedures themselves and the staff was outstanding. Once the transplanted hair started growing I was absolutely amazed at the results. The best part is my hair continues to get thicker! I cut my hair from the donor site in back of my head a few months ago down to a clipper size 2 and you cant see any remnant of the procedure. I would highly recommend this procedure with Dr. Shah and his talented staff to anyone considering this. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 14, 2019

Hair Restoration - I have had a very positive experience with Dr. Anil Shah doing a hair restoration using the Artas Robot. Excellent experience with the staff from front desk, to taking blood for PRP, to the day procedure as everything went exactly as they had told me. I had no pain and the recovery was very fast as I was back to work the next day. Results have been very positive. I highly recommend Dr. Anil Shah and the Artas robit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 19, 2018

ARTAS Hair Transplant - Dr. Shah is Amazing - LOVE my new hairline! - I visited Dr. Shah at Aesthetic Scalp in his immaculate offices in Water Tower Place and he performed a hair restoration procedure on me using the Artas Robot. I couldn't be more pleased with him, his staff, the procedure and the way, generally, I was treated from consultation to completion. For those of you with short attention spans, please just allow me to sum up my review for you, here: He... More