Patient Reviews

Reviews for Chicago, IL Regenerative Medicine Expert Dr. Sameea Chughtai

OUR REVIEWS

Our team at Aesthetic Scalp has been honored to receive a large amount of feedback from our patients over the years. At our Chicago, IL office, double board-certified facial plastic surgeon Dr. Anil Shah and board-certified physician Dr. Sameea Chungtai are devoted to providing patients with uniquely tailored treatments to restore the appearance and quality of their hair. If you've experienced hair loss or have begun to notice thinning or receding hair, we encourage you to browse through our before-and-after photos and see how our skilled hair restoration specialists can provide you with stunning, natural-looking outcomes.

Filter13 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2019

I recently had a hair transplant procedure with Dr. Shah and his team and I have to say that it was an awesome experience. Dr. Shah and his wife, Dr. Chughtai, were with me every step of the way. Even a couple of weeks after the surgery, I got a call from his office seeing how I was doing. And the recovery has been going amazingly. I'm only a month in, but I'm noticing a difference! And the big thing for me? No scarring! I've been wanting to do this for sometime and did so much research. I'm really glad I chose Dr. Shah. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 04, 2019

Treating Alopecia Areata (sudden hair loss) - One morning I noticed a large bald spot just behind my hairline — I’ve never experienced hair loss before. Since I’m healthy with no genetic history of Alphesia Areata I was very confused and terrified with this sudden hair loss. I did some research and found out that severe stress can trigger Alephesia Areata. Last month I did experience a traumatic event, and so I believe this is what caused my symptoms to progress. I needed the most effective treatment because my hair wouldn’t stop falling that week, even when brushing my fingers through it. I made an appointment at Aesthetic Scalp with Dr. Chughtai. She recommended Kenalog injections and PRP treatments, to help reactivate the hair follicles. I’m confident that my scalp and hair will get better in time with Dr. Chughtai & Dr. Shah’s help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

I can't say enough amazing things about this office. From the front desk to the incredible Dr. Shah and Dr. Sameea, I have never been to an office that is so professional and that really listens to my concerns and achieves my esthetic goals. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 23, 2018

Five Stars - Best dr i ever have.rigo. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 17, 2018

ARTAS FUE TRANSPLANT EXPERT - Dr. Shah is an acclaimed plastic surgeon. Using the latest FUE technology, the ARTAS ROBOT, he performed a hair transplant on me. The procedure was painless, his expertise was evident, and the results speak for themselves. I couldn't be more pleased that I choose Dr. Shah and his staff for the procedure. His accolades speak for themselves however I cannot express enough how grateful I am to have found a Surgeon that focuses so much on regenerative medicine. While I knew I wanted the ARTAS procedure, the provision of regenerative medicine he and Dr. Chughtai offered in conjunction with the procedure sealed the deal. Phenomenal office, support staff, and credentials. While I can only personally speak to his skill/care before, during and after the ARTAS procedure - his other reviews show that my experience with him was not an anomaly. I couldn't be more impressed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 04, 2017

Miraculous !! - I had an an excellent experience. Dr Chughtai took the time to answer all my questions and allay all my fears. I went into the procedure feeling very confident. The procedure was non painful, I experienced no complications or side effects. The dramatic results after only 1 session makes me feel like I have found an age defying solution. And for the man in my life...it’s like Christmas. My p... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 27, 2017

She listens, she follows through on everything she says she going to do, she gives me non-prescription options, & she explains everything in detail. She'll even go over other doctor's test results with you, if their explanation didn't help you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 27, 2017

She listens, she follows through on everything she says she going to do, she gives me non-prescription options, & she explains everything in detail. She'll even go over other doctor's test results with you, if their explanation didn't help you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 06, 2013

Great Experiance - Dr. Chughtai was very patient and answered all my questions with out making me feel rushed as many others do. Ver pleasant and nice; which is what you want in a doctor. The only things was that i didnt get the results of my testing until months later. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 30, 2012

GREAT DOCTOR - THIS ONE OF THE BEST DOCTOR'S IN THE AREA. SHE ALWAYS ON TINE AND SHE'S VERY CARING. I WILL CONTINUE MY CARE THERE SEEMING THAT SHE'S BACK FROM LEAVE. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 05, 2011

spends time - only doctor i've ever had who didn't seem like they were in a ruch to get in and out of the exam room More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 10, 2009

Five Stars - excellent clinician More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 29, 2020

THIS ONE OF THE BEST DOCTOR'S IN THE AREA. SHE ALWAYS ON TINE AND SHE'S VERY CARING. I WILL CONTINUE MY CARE THERE SEEMING THAT SHE'S BACK FROM LEAVE. More