Patient Reviews

Reviews for Aesthetic Scalp

OUR REVIEWS

Our team at Aesthetic Scalp has been honored to receive a large amount of feedback from our patients over the years. At our Chicago, IL office, double board-certified facial plastic surgeon Dr. Anil Shah and board-certified physician Dr. Sameea Chungtai are devoted to providing patients with uniquely tailored treatments to restore the appearance and quality of their hair. If you've experienced hair loss or have begun to notice thinning or receding hair, we encourage you to browse through our before-and-after photos and see how our skilled hair restoration specialists can provide you with stunning, natural-looking outcomes.

Filter63 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 23, 2020

Great discovery First did a free virtual consult with Dr. Shah over Instagram (between 4:30-7:00pm). Then they sent a quote for the exosome therapy we discussed immediately after the call (therapy package for three treatments, which seemed reasonably priced based on my research). Nice downtown office in the same building as the Ritz Carlton (video instructions on website make it easy to find). Parking in the building (they validate so it's $19 instead of the $35 it would have been otherwise). Staff are very professional and personable. Dr. Shah was exceptional. We further discussed my hair situation, what I had been doing, and what I could be doing. He provided lots of useful information. Not rushed at all. The treatment itself was probably less than two minutes. A nurse cleaned my head before Shah came in to inject the exosomes. Some bleeding, but I still barely noticed the pinch since we were talking. Next treatment is in six weeks. Definitely looking forward to the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Q.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2020

Great experience. Especially liked how friendly Dr. Shah was and the attentive staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from X.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2020

He is the best!!!!!!! and sooo funnyyyy More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 24, 2020

Had a great experience visiting Aesthetic Scalp. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from X.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2020

Great place , had what exactly what I was looking for at the time . The aestheticians there are pleasant. Shout out to Mary Kate for being awesome ! ! Thanks guys More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2020

A friend recommended Dr. Shah for a hair transplant. Probably one of the best decisions I ever made. A year ago, I was pretty bummed about how I looked with my hair. I'm in my late 30s but my hair loss made me look like I was 50. And I hated the way I looked with my head shaved. I flew in from California to see Dr. Shah and his team and right off the bat I felt like I can trust this team with my hair. Procedure was pretty painless. I was napping most of the time. And that robot? Color me impressed. I've heard that doctors estimate a high number of grafts needed and the low number of usable grafts actually transplanted. From what I understand, hair follicles can be cut while extracting and that makes them unusable. With Dr. Shah, they estimated 800 grafts needed for the transplant and actually had 798 used. Only two follicles weren't usable! That's just amazing! Anyway, a year later and a follow-up, I actually look and feel my age. This was such a boost to my confidence. Thank you Dr. Shah and his hair team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2020

Best of the best from walking in to walking out ! Welcoming, listening to all my concerns . The best staff and Dr Shah is the best !!! Would never go anywhere else ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2020

I had my hair done with Dr. Shah a year ago and i love my results. He is so experienced and unlike any other. His artistry and eye for precision is incomparable. Thank you Dr. Shah!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 06, 2019

I am two weeks post surgery and I am already loving what I see! Dr. Shah is so talented in his work. His staff is so friendly and helpful. His nurse Jonathan is the best nurse I have ever had! What a great team....to have the best surgeon and nurse for my care is a blessing. I can’t wait to see my final results!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2019

I was skeptical about getting a hair transplant. 6 months later, I can see my hairline growing back instead of receding. I feel like I'm in 20s again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 06, 2019

I saw Dr. Shah and his team for my hair. We went the full nine and I went with a hair transplant with their hair robot. Six months in, I can see a my new hairline coming in. I feel like I'm in 20's again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 06, 2019

Dr. Shah and his hair team are awesome. Thought I really needed a hair transplant but they started me on PRP treatments and supplements and have seen some great results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 06, 2019

I am writing my gratitude for all the treatments I received during and after my surgery that made my journey easy for a year. and also to say thank to your staff for great kindness and consideration. As many my friends have recommended you I am going to recommend you as a professional and kind doctor as well. sincerely Mina Naghshineh More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2019

super nice so far !!! I'll keep updated with photos More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2019

From the first time I met Dr.Shah I felt comfortable in letting him do my surgery. I can't thank him and his entire team on making me feel comfortable through out the process!! I would highly recommend anyone going to see Dr. Shah. Thank you Dr. Shah and team for everything!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2019

I recently had a hair transplant procedure with Dr. Shah and his team and I have to say that it was an awesome experience. Dr. Shah and his wife, Dr. Chughtai, were with me every step of the way. Even a couple of weeks after the surgery, I got a call from his office seeing how I was doing. And the recovery has been going amazingly. I'm only a month in, but I'm noticing a difference! And the big thing for me? No scarring! I've been wanting to do this for sometime and did so much research. I'm really glad I chose Dr. Shah. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2019

Staff was amazing. I was pretty nervous before my appointment and thought I was asking way too many questions. They answered everything and made me feel at ease! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2019

Dr. Shah is an exceptional professional. He is prompt and thoroughly explains what he is going to. He has the most gentle hands and moves with great care. What I appreciate most about Dr. Shah is that he does his work with a lot of confidence which gives me a lot of relief and comfort. For me, there is no one else I trust more for cosmetic procedures. I highly recommend Dr. Shah’s services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2019

Dr. Shah and his staff are extremely professional, very knowledgeable, and does what is best for your particular skin type and need. Dr Shah shares full disclosure of expectations or results pending a procedure. Everything turns out, for me, better than expected. I highly recommend Dr. Anil Shah, MD More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2019

Great experience!! Thank you !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 06, 2019

Compassionate and skilled. I will come back for future beautification. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 06, 2019

i am so glad that found this place. my PRP treatment was awesome. very helpful kind people. also treatment was affordable i am very happy. thank you☺️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 06, 2019

Dr. Shah has a sharp eye, an incredible aesthetic, and skilled hand. Exceeded my expectations in every way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.5.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 06, 2019

Very friendly and welcoming environment.. All my questions were answered . I would also recommend Dr .Shah to anyone. Had two procedures done by him . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

Dr. Shah is truly amazing! Not only is he a very talented facial plastic surgeon he is kind, caring and down to earth. All of his staff are very friendly and helpful. Dr. Shah treated a large scar on my face. I was really nervous about the scar revision but Dr. Shah's great bedside manner put me at ease. The results have excited my expectation. Thank you Dr. Shah and staff for such a positive experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

I would recommend Dr. Shah to anyone. There can be a wait sometimes, but my results are consistent and that has been hard for me previously. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

Everyone was so helpful and informative from the start!! I was always informed on what I was about to be doing. I am so happy with the results and do not regret coming here. Dr. Shah is very talented and the rest of the staff is very sweet and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

The staff were amazing. They are all very kind, helpful, and friendly. Dr. Shah is a very down to earth person. He's super nice and friendly. Dr. Shah, Euence, Veronica, Miya, Jonathan, Heather, and the rest of the staff, thank you so much for all you do. You all rock!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

The best surgeon in the world without a doubt. The prices are amazing! The staff are professional and knowledgeable. Dr. shah, thank you so much for doing an outstanding job and making it seem so natural! I'll definitely recommend and be coming back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

Amazing experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

Dr. Shah is an amazing person. Incredibly nice and caring. Him and his staff were very helpful and answered any questions/concerns I had. My recovery was quick and easy with no pain or bruising. I will definitely be back with any other procedures I want to get done. Lots of thanks to him and the staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

If you want to pay extra and be a number.... for an Artas hair restoration process - check out all the expensive billboards in and around the city (you know their patients are paying for that star power, right?). If you are looking for the premier Artas boutique in Chicago - managed by TWO doctors - look no further. My experience and results were amazing!! If I wanted a recommendation on peanuts or beer I’d trust a famous Chicago celeb. Since I wanted the best, hands down, plastic surgeon to handle my hairline (using better technology and beyond amazing assistants/staff) I trusted Dr. Shah’s office and - am thrilled. Thanks Dr. Shah. You and your office is - simply put - a gem!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

I Had three consultations with three different doctors offices. I felt welcomed at Dr Shah's office. I love the way that my hair is growing. I can't say enough about the great doctors and the great staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

My experience with Dr. Shah and his staff has been beyond amazing. He is extremely professional and has an amazing eye for aesthetics. He took his time to explain to me everything about the procedure and answered all my questions, I'm extremely happy with my results. I also appreciate how helpful and accessable Dr. Shah and his staff have been after my surgery as well, they are always there anytime I have a concern or question. I would highly recommend anyone to come and consult with Dr. Shah before you go anywhere else. Best choice I ever made. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

Dr Shah is the best. He takes the time to explain what he is going to do and makes sure any procedure he does is perfect. If you aren't happy with the procedure he will redo it until he gets it right. His office is always busy which is a testament to his success. I would recommend him without any reservation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

Dr. Shah is a genius. I had revision surgery and I could not be happier with my results. The experience I had with him verses the experience I had with my previous Surgeon is incomparable. Thank you Dr. Shah. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

Great office with wonderful people! will be returning soon for more rejuvenating procedures! Dr. Samya the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

I had 1,500 graphs done in February by Dr. Anil Shah. I also have had two PRP treatments this year. The staff is very professional as well as make you feel comfortable during the procedures. Dr. Anil Shah uses the Artas robot which has the best results in the industry. I highly recommend Dr Anil Shah. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

Had a great experience with dr shah and all his staff. Everything went as they had explained it would go and I am happy I did it. I would recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

Super helpful, educational, and friendly all the way around, and they do so much! Wouldn't hesitate referring someone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

Been going to Dr. Shah office for two years now. I highly recommend Ranen! Her work is amazing!!! Always on time and extremely professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

Dr. Shah is a highly skilled facial plastic surgeon, who demands excellence from himself and his staff. He worked closely with me, and he continues to, to achieve my goals in turning back time. Besides his artistic talent in facial surgery and solid knowledge in his field, Dr. Shah is caring, considerate, and enthusiastic about his work. I recommend his practice without hesitation. And, his staff is polite and more than competent dealing with patients. Thank you, Dr. Shah for keeping me beautiful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

Dr. Shah, great. His staff is phenomenal. Always an outstanding experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

I underwent a hair transplant procedure with Dr. Shah 8 months ago. The procedure utilized the Artas Robotic transplant system. Additionally, it included a PRP, or platelet rich plasma treatment that helps rejuvenate my thinning hair on my crown and help with growth of the donor and transplant sites. The procedures themselves and the staff was outstanding. Once the transplanted hair started growing I was absolutely amazed at the results. The best part is my hair continues to get thicker! I cut my hair from the donor site in back of my head a few months ago down to a clipper size 2 and you cant see any remnant of the procedure. I would highly recommend this procedure with Dr. Shah and his talented staff to anyone considering this. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

I can't say enough amazing things about this office. From the front desk to the incredible Dr. Shah and Dr. Sameea, I have never been to an office that is so professional and that really listens to my concerns and achieves my esthetic goals. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 13, 2018

Dr. Shah performed an ARTAS Hair Transplant procedure on me an I couldn't be more thrilled with the results! Before deciding on a physician, I took considerable time researching doctors and am thrilled that I did. Although the ARTAS robot does "some" of the work - the physician you choose to perform the procedure is critical to obtaining the best possible results. Dr. Shah is friendly, highly skilled, personable, and is second to none. If you are looking for a result driven courteous surgeon - look no further. His staff is an absolute delight, as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2018

Best plastic surgeon and best staff ever More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2018

Great staff. Very hospitable and makes you feel comfortable and at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2018

Top notch service from all of the staff. Very happy with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2018

Very nice experience. The staff was friendly and helpful. Dr. Shah has a great bedside manner and is very knowledgeable. He expertly performed my procedures and was calming and confident, making me feel very good about having the work done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2018

He’s an amazing surgeon. He’s so knowledgeable and a perfectionist. He takes the fear out of a procedure. I would use him again and again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2018

I have recommended Dr. Shah to friends and family. He is professional and caring, and he stays up to date on new procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2018

Dr. Anil Shah is an amazing plastic surgeon! He is extremely caring and personable, making you feel at ease throughout the procedure. He is a perfectionist that is passionate about his work. I could not have asked for a better outcome and I have recommended him to friends who share the same thoughts! His staff is knowledgable and friendly adding to the overall excellent experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2018

Amazing doctor and fun, helpful staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2018

Dr. Shah and his staff are incredibly kind and hospitable. Dr. Shah knew exactly what I wanted without even saying it! He’s a true sculptor. Best plastic surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2018

Very nice people, great service, and I was 30 minuets late and they still fit me in!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2018

Dr Shah and his staff are amazing! He's professional and knowledgeable and answers all my questions. I definitely recommended him as your plastic surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2018

Dr. Shah and his attentive team do an excellent job of keeping me looking naturally radiant. Whether you're looking to brighten up a little topically or are interested in something more dramatic, Dr. Shah will help reveal the beauty that is your visage. Welcome the better you and make that appointment ;) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2018

If you are having any skin problems due to hyperpigmentation or acne, I highly recommend that you schedule an appointment with Joanna, one of the estheticians in the office. Joanna performed a PCA chemical peel on my skin and it has really made a huge difference in my skin's appearance. The chemical peel eliminated of some of my hyperpigmentation and reduced the appearance of most of my acne scars. Following the PCA chemical peel my skin is radiant, and I have received numerous compliments! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2018

Dr. Shah is a true professional who takes a very aesthetic approach to surgery, I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2017

Very pleased with the overall results. All my questions and concerns were answered before and after the surgery. Extremely clean environment and friendly staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2017

Staff is very friendly and show genuine concern and interest in me as a patient. The wait is usually pretty long so it would be nice for the patient flow to be improved. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2017

Couldn't be happier with my choice to use Dr Shah! Amazing bedside manner and very patient. He is precise, talented and really listens to your questions . Would recommend him for sure!!! Very happy with the results. More