Patient Reviews

Reviews for Aesthetic Scalp

OUR REVIEWS

Our team at Aesthetic Scalp has been honored to receive a large amount of feedback from our patients over the years. At our Chicago, IL office, double board-certified facial plastic surgeon Dr. Anil Shah and board-certified physician Dr. Sameea Chungtai are devoted to providing patients with uniquely tailored treatments to restore the appearance and quality of their hair. If you've experienced hair loss or have begun to notice thinning or receding hair, we encourage you to browse through our before-and-after photos and see how our skilled hair restoration specialists can provide you with stunning, natural-looking outcomes.

Filter52 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 04, 2019

Treating Alopecia Areata (sudden hair loss) - One morning I noticed a large bald spot just behind my hairline — I’ve never experienced hair loss before. Since I’m healthy with no genetic history of Alphesia Areata I was very confused and terrified with this sudden hair loss. I did some research and found out that severe stress can trigger Alephesia Areata. Last month I did experience a traumatic event, and so I believe this is what caused my symptoms to progress. I needed the most effective treatment because my hair wouldn’t stop falling that week, even when brushing my fingers through it. I made an appointment at Aesthetic Scalp with Dr. Chughtai. She recommended Kenalog injections and PRP treatments, to help reactivate the hair follicles. I’m confident that my scalp and hair will get better in time with Dr. Chughtai & Dr. Shah’s help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 22, 2019

Absolutely incredible, from start to finish! - Dr. Shah and his team exceeded all of my expectations. From the extensive pre-op appointment, to day of surgery, and the weeks following. They truly put their patients first and ensure individualized care throughout the entire process. I never anticipated that a procedure like this could change my life, but it has! The results are absolutely amazing and I could not be happier. As Dr. Shah promised, I look and feel more like myself than I ever have before. Cannot thank this team enough. HIGHLY recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 04, 2019

Superb Treatment and Excellent Results! - My experience with Dr. Shah has been great! I felt well informed from the beginning of the process and the procedure was straightforward without a hitch. Aftercare instructions were easy to follow and, when I did have an issue with bleeding after the procedure, I was able to get on a video call with Dr. Shah where he helped me address the issue. If I ever need any other procedures done I’m confident in returning to Dr. Shah. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 15, 2019

Reveals Your Better Self - Dr. Anil Shah and his team are my favorite secret, that I'll only share with my dearest friends. If you have a special event coming up and want to look your best, visit Dr. Shah's office for a refreshed better-looking you. His caring demeanor, refined eye and skill will put you at ease; the results will leave you wishing you had come sooner. *Fair warning, once you see how good you can look, you will be coming back. And that's one of the best gifts you can give yourself! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2019

So Happy I Found This Place - I had a great experience, better than what I thought it would be like. The procedure was quick and easy. I tend to get anxious with any procedure, but the doctor made sure I was comfortable and answered all of my questions. I highly recommend this place to everyone , looking forward to coming in again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 30, 2019

Dr. Shah is nothing short of great! He knows what he’s doing and is very kind. Dr. Shah ensures that you are satisfied and comfortable with your results and will work with you to achieve your goal. I have gone to him twice and both times I have left completely satisfied, will definitely continue to go. His staff is also amazing. Especially Ms. Nicy! She’s extremely professional and sweet. She makes the entire experience so smooth, she’s also very knowledgeable and helpful. Can’t wait to pay them another visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 14, 2019

Hair Restoration - I have had a very positive experience with Dr. Anil Shah doing a hair restoration using the Artas Robot. Excellent experience with the staff from front desk, to taking blood for PRP, to the day procedure as everything went exactly as they had told me. I had no pain and the recovery was very fast as I was back to work the next day. Results have been very positive. I highly recommend Dr. Anil Shah and the Artas robit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 07, 2019

in love - Staff is really friendly and he’s straight forward and understanding of what you want. The results were a little overwhelming at first because of the swelling, but once the swelling went down I was so happy with the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 15, 2019

Absolutely the BEST Decision and Experience of my Life! - Making the decision to have surgery was both exciting and scary but Dr. Shah and his team put my mind at ease instilled trust which is so important to anyone getting plastic surgery. My results were stunning and their service is world class. I also received scar removal and I literally feel like a new person. Dr. Shah and his team are all about enhancing natural beauty. I have never felt more beautiful. Absolutely the BEST decision and experience of my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 24, 2019

Dr. Shah and his staff have changed my life for the better. The entire process was smooth and I am incredibly happy with my results. Everyone around me has commented on how natural it looks, and how much brighter and more confident I seem. While everyone heals differently, the recovery was painless and there was no bruising at all. My only regret is not having done this sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 18, 2018

Awesome Experience - The doctor was very approachable and professional. It’s clear he is very good at what he does due to his exceptional vision and taste. He has great instincts in what fits each persons individual physicality. His recommendations align with what the patient envisions going into the consolation. Everything went well , better than expected!Truly pleased with my experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 07, 2018

If I could do the surgery again, I would! - Dr. Shah and staff were incredibly helpful. They had answers to every question I had, reassured me through the procedure, and were easy to contact. If I could do the surgery again, I would! The staff was very nice and by my side throughout every appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 05, 2018

Best Experience - I can't say enough good things about Dr Shah. Surgery and recovery was painless and so much easier than I ever thought. I am so so so happy every day with my results - I can breathe so much better than I've ever been able to and it looks better than I could've imagined. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2018

One of a Kind!!! - The best in Chicago!!! Dr Shah is genuine, he really cares about the person as a whole. He will be honest about what he feels would work best for you. He is warm, kind and down to earth. I mean everything about Dr Shah is great, from his staff, to his professional looking office, and finally his wardrobe style, he's got the full package. I would highly recommend Dr Shah!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 11, 2018

Could not be happier! - From the minute I walked into Dr. Shahs office everyone was so kind and welcoming. When I finally saw Dr. Shah he knew exactly what I wanted without even saying a word. He had a great vision. Leading up to the procedure and after the procedure I was able to contact the office at any time with any questions. I am currently 8 weeks post operation and I could not be happier with the results already! He truly is amazing at what he does and I would choose him and his team every time! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 11, 2018

experience was amazing - From the moment I scheduled my consultation to the minute I walked in through that door Dr.Shah and his staff made me feel comfortable and answered every one of my questions. I’m only a few weeks post op but I love my results already and I can’t wait to see how I look in a few months. I definitely recommend Dr.Shah. He’s professional and very informative. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 07, 2018

Highly Recommended - I've had nothing but positive experiences at Dr. Shah's office. Everyone on his staff is incredibly warm and friendly. They do an excellent job preparing you for your procedure, as well as tending to you for post-op care. Dr. Shah and his staff are so patient and gentle, especially with a patient like me who does not like to be poked and prodded. Most importantly, I could not be happier with the results of my upper blepharoplasty. Dr. Shah does incredible work, is highly knowledgeable in his area of expertise, and I highly recommend his services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 12, 2018

Excellence! - This doctor is intellectual. He’s an empath and treats everyone fair. The process was simple and staff great. He has realistic goals. This man and his wife are a power couple! Phenomenal experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 27, 2018

Great Experience. Very Personable Staff. - First thing I have to say is the staff and Dr. Shaw make you feel very comfortable. Getting hair transplants can make one feel very vulnerable but everyone makes you feel very comfortable and tken care of.The procedure is relatively painless and recovery was rather quick. PRP which is injecting your blood into your head can be a bit painful but is very short part of the treatment. Everything else is painless.It's only been three months and results have been rather promising. More than that though I couldn't recommend the doctor and staff more.I was really surprised how affordable it was too. Only a fraction of what I expected, and they also put the cost of the consultation toward the treatment. I was originally just coming in to check it out and get an estimate for possibly later or never, but it was so inexpensive I went ahead and did it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

Amazing Experience! - The experience was great, I'm very happy with my result. Dr. Shah is an amazing doctor. I would recommend him to anybody. They have an amazing team, very friendly. He is definitely the best surgeon in Chicago. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 18, 2018

Dr. Shah is the best ENT in the United States - This doctor is the best hands down. He has a busy clinic because everyone wants to be seen by him, yet he makes time to remember you and keep a relationship. Clearly he has the latest and best technology. His staff is all astute and very educated. I recommend Dr. Anil Shah to everyone I know. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 13, 2018

Amazing staff and knowledgeable doctor - The team was very helpful and knowledgeable. I felt comfortable sharing my concerns and needs and I was definitely taken care of. I was apprehensive about size but I was re-assured that I can always save my product and come back later if I changed my mind which was great and left me the option to decide what I was happy with. Also, they are very good at asking if there any pain and helped ease... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 23, 2018

Dr. Shah does not disappoint. - Absolutely fantastic care. From the initial appointment to the after care, Dr. Shah’s staff was fantastic. As for the procedure, I could not be happier. I’m thrilled with the results and it just keeps getting better. He really listened to what I wanted. I’m very grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 22, 2018

Recommend my family - I would recommend my family to Dr. Anil Shah. He is a true professional and profectionist with a very aesthetic touch. Great and pleasant staff, easy access to and from, accomdating. If your in the Chicagoland area, I highly suggest him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 20, 2018

Amazing doctor - No one better than this amazing doctor!Well trained in all his services,very fine aesthetic eye,no overreacting,very realistic and not pushy as a lot of other doctors do!He has a great team next to him and 5stars is not enough to mark his work and professionalism! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 10, 2018

Great experience! - Had a great experience with Dr. Shah and staff all very friendly and welcoming. Dr. Shah made me feel comfortable and safe during the whole process and answered all my questions. I’m so happy with my results so far totally worth it!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 1.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2018

Purely amazing! - After extensive research i finally stumbled upon Dr. Shah. I knew he would be the doctor I trusted. I emailed the office and set up a consultation within the next month. My appointment was set earlier in the day, there was little to no wait. Dr. Shah was extremely thorough during our consultation, making me feel comfortable. He answered all of my questions and was patient. He has a passion for... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 15, 2018

The Best Michigan Avenue Plastic Surgeon - I’ve been a long time patient of Dr. Shah’s, and I wouldn’t trust anyone else with my face. He is a true artist and emphasizes the importance enhancing the features that I was born with. He is one of the most compassionate surgeons I have met and I work in the healthcare industry! I always recommend him to all my friends and family wanting to look and feel beautiful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 06, 2018

The best plastic surgeon in chicago - Best decision I have ever made. When I came to Dr. Shah, I told him I wanted to persevere my ethnic appearance. He took all of my request and made them a reality. He still amazes me with his care and concen after my procedure. If you are looking for a Skilled surgeon Dr. Shah is the physician for you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 19, 2018

ARTAS Hair Transplant - Dr. Shah is Amazing - LOVE my new hairline! - I visited Dr. Shah at Aesthetic Scalp in his immaculate offices in Water Tower Place and he performed a hair restoration procedure on me using the Artas Robot. I couldn't be more pleased with him, his staff, the procedure and the way, generally, I was treated from consultation to completion. For those of you with short attention spans, please just allow me to sum up my review for you, here: He... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from U.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 15, 2018

Great experience - Overall I felt Dr. Shah was very understanding and respectful of what I wanted with my procedure. I felt comfortable the entire time with him and his staff. He listened to what I wanted and made sure I had the best results possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 09, 2018

Dr. Shah and all his staff were extremely helpful - Such a great and smooth experience. Dr. Shah and all his staff were extremely helpful pre and post surgery. Consultations and post visits were always very helpful and informative too. Service is always amazing and definitely recommend to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 05, 2017

Amazing Doctor and Beautiful Results! - My experience was amazing. I was extremely nervous about the entire process and Dr. Shah calmed my anxieties with his expert advice, professional demeanor and caring nature. I am thrilled with the results thus far and cannot wait to see how everything looks once completely healed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 13, 2017

Dr. Shah is amazing, he is kind and gentle - All of the staff is wonderful and very helpful. Dr. Shah is amazing, he is kind and gentle. He explained everything thoroughly and made sure I was comfortable. I will definitely continue trusting him with future procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 04, 2017

Miraculous !! - I had an an excellent experience. Dr Chughtai took the time to answer all my questions and allay all my fears. I went into the procedure feeling very confident. The procedure was non painful, I experienced no complications or side effects. The dramatic results after only 1 session makes me feel like I have found an age defying solution. And for the man in my life...it’s like Christmas. My p... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 27, 2017

I feel honestly lucky i found such a amazing surgeon! - Dr shah is not only an amazing skilled doctor but a really really good human being. He has done several procedures on me and has stood by his work and been 100% there for me if i had any questions or concerns. I rarely write reviews but feel absolutely compelled to do so as Dr Shah has gone above and beyond for me. He is knowledgeable, compassionate, and a true artist. Plastuc surgery... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 28, 2017

Incredible experience as always! - Dr. shah is an incredible facial plastic surgeon who I trust very much-knowledgeable and friendly staff, wonderful results and an excellent doctor! Would recommend to anyone looking for a skilled facial plastic surgeon in the Chicago area-you won't regret it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 12, 2017

Great expertise and super accommodating staff - I was referred to Dr. Shah from a close friend who had a similar procedure and we both had great results. The staff at the office is super friendly and always willing to help schedule a follow up appointment to help answer any questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 27, 2017

Dr Shah Is Highly Skilked Both Technically and From An Artistic Standpoint - I live in Los Angeles and am a celebrity fashion stylist and have access to the best-of-the-best. I wanted a natural look for all of my procedures as Beverly Hills doctors can be 'over-the-top'! I did a lot of research and found Dr. Shah. I LOVE Dr Shah because he is not only a highly skilled doctor technically, but has an amazing eye artistically for knowing exactly what works on a body and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 20, 2017

Happy with Dr. Shah! - I had consultations with a number of plastic surgeons before choosing Dr. Shah. I was very impressed with his surgical expertise and wonderful bedside manner. I actually lived on the West Coast at the time and travelled to Chicago for my surgery. I couldn't be happier with my results. Dr. Shah is a perfectionist, and has followed me closely throughout my postoperative course to make sure... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 29, 2016

Satisfied W Results 17 Mo Post Op - Chicago, IL - Pleased with results and the overall experience. 17 mo post op still have a minor residual swelling, but that's individual response. Dr. Shah really listened to my concern areas, and the end result is pretty close to projected image. The post op visits were scheduled regularly, no cancellations or huge wait times. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 19, 2016

Great Experience at 56 Years Old - Chicago, IL - Dr. Shah is a gifted doctor, with an excellent bedside manner and a terrific staff. I had a best-in-class experience and will continue to recommend him to anyone who is really looking for the best. He is committed to his patients. His world-class training is complemented with a unique artistic ability, achieving excellent long-term results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 13, 2016

Relieved - Chicago, IL - Dr. Shah has the best hands to fix something you were not happy with. He made me comfortable for my procedure and the recovery was amazing. The staff members are very attentive and answer any questions you have. Now I can look at myself in the mirror and see how I always wanted to look. I am not completely healed, but I am getting there. So far, I am happy with my results. Definitely will recommend people to Dr. Shah. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 28, 2015

47 Y/o with 3 Grown Children and Excited to Have a Tt! - Chicago, IL - i was very motivated. I had a great outcome. I would recommend anyone for the surgery but do your own home work and find the best doctor for you. I have not had any problems post off. I still have sharp pains to shoot through every now and again...other than the tolerable pain...I had a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 03, 2015

Lucky I Found Him :) - Chicago, IL - The staff is helpful, great at communication/keeping in touch, and always very nice. I was nervous leading up to the consult with Dr. Shah but left his office put at ease, confident, informed, and ready for the next step. He explained everything from what he was seeing, what he could do, what he could not do, what to expect through out the healing process an final outcome. Very honest and that is much appreciated. Post-op I was nervous about some of the things I was seeing, (never fully prepared for everything!) but he and his staff were available and put my mind at ease. I could not be happier with the result so far. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 01, 2014

An Excellent Doctor - Chicago, IL - I am thoroughly pleased with the results I have experienced with Dr. Shah. His staff is very friendly and competent, and extremely knowledgeable and always ready to help. Dr. Shah, from our very first meeting, was so very professional yet personable and showed interest in all of my questions and concerns. In my opinion, he is extremely skilled with a wonderful 'bedside manner'. I recommend him HIGHLY. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 22, 2014

Happy With The Result - Chicago, IL - I felt nervous in the beginning but afterwards dr. shah made me feel very comfortable, almost like ive known him for a long time. I care about comfort and care and as for those two things i couldnt be happier. Im very happy with my results, dr. shah was right on point. I would definitely recommend everyone to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 02, 2014

Outstanding - Chicago, IL - I found Dr. Shah and his staff to be very professional and gracious. All my questions were answered and the staff were very personable. Dr. Shah listened to what I wanted and his goals matched mine perfectly. Dr. Shah exhibited excellent medical knowledge and guided me through the entire process. I am very please with the results an recommend Dr. Shah to anyone seeking these services. Outstanding. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 05, 2014

I Have a Better Looking Nose! Finally! - Chicago, IL - I really like Dr. Shah! I think he is highly talented and definitely possesses the skills to do the job! He has good bed-side manner and does a good job answering anything you ask veryy patiently. Just be clear with what changes you exactly want. I would definitely recommend him.. I dont think you will be disappointed!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 31, 2014

Super - Chicago, IL - Dr. Shah is supportive and encouraging with your choices of self improvement. He is a very skilled/gifted surgeon. There is a relaxed open and knowledgeable atmosphere. Dr. Shah and his team will walk you through all aspects of your preferred treatments. I look years younger and can breathe through my perfect new nose. My results far exceeded my expectations. I will continue Great advise and. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 17, 2013

No Regrets - Chicago, IL - First consultation with Dr. Shah was great, I really had nothing else to research...I knew he was the doctor for me. He answered all the questions and made me feel very comfortable, with going threw with my procedure. I know how hard it is to find the right doctor and to finally make that step, thats why I would definetly recommend him to anyone! Definetly met my expectations!! Thank u Dr. Shah! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 29, 2012

A Great Experience - Chicago, IL - Dr. Shah is an excellent and knowledable surgeon. He took his time explaining the procedure in great detail and answered all of my questions. I was very confident in having him perform my surgery. During my recovery, I experienced slight swelling and no bruising, which was great! Also the staff was extremely professional and attentive. They called me after I had the surgery to check on how I was feeling and if I had any questions. In addition, his staff is bilingual which makes it easier for anyone who speaks spanish. I'm 3 months out from my eyelid surgery and I look more awake, refreshed and younger. I couldn't have picked a better surgeon! More