Patient Reviews

Reviews for Aesthetic Scalp

OUR REVIEWS

Our team at Aesthetic Scalp has been honored to receive a large amount of feedback from our patients over the years. At our Chicago, IL office, double board-certified facial plastic surgeon Dr. Anil Shah and board-certified physician Dr. Sameea Chungtai are devoted to providing patients with uniquely tailored treatments to restore the appearance and quality of their hair. If you've experienced hair loss or have begun to notice thinning or receding hair, we encourage you to browse through our before-and-after photos and see how our skilled hair restoration specialists can provide you with stunning, natural-looking outcomes.

Filter62 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 17, 2021

THIS ONE OF THE BEST DOCTOR'S IN THE AREA. SHE ALWAYS ON TINE AND SHE'S VERY CARING. I WILL CONTINUE MY CARE THERE SEEMING THAT SHE'S BACK FROM LEAVE. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 23, 2019

Wonderful - I had a great experience with Dr Shah and his staff. Would highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 16, 2019

Best doc ever - Love my results!!! Super nice staff too More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 23, 2018

Five Stars - Best dr i ever have.rigo. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 17, 2018

ARTAS FUE TRANSPLANT EXPERT - Dr. Shah is an acclaimed plastic surgeon. Using the latest FUE technology, the ARTAS ROBOT, he performed a hair transplant on me. The procedure was painless, his expertise was evident, and the results speak for themselves. I couldn't be more pleased that I choose Dr. Shah and his staff for the procedure. His accolades speak for themselves however I cannot express enough how grateful I am to have found a Surgeon that focuses so much on regenerative medicine. While I knew I wanted the ARTAS procedure, the provision of regenerative medicine he and Dr. Chughtai offered in conjunction with the procedure sealed the deal. Phenomenal office, support staff, and credentials. While I can only personally speak to his skill/care before, during and after the ARTAS procedure - his other reviews show that my experience with him was not an anomaly. I couldn't be more impressed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 25, 2017

Dr. Shah is amazing! - Very friendly and nice. Makes you feel comfortable, and he definitely knows what he is doing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 04, 2017

Five Stars - The experience I had with Dr. Shah was extremely professional, informative and friendly! Through his guidance and expertise I received the results I was looking for. I am a very patient and highly recommend him and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 27, 2017

Five Stars - Che was very good, the recovery was great and fast. dr shah is a great Adar and I would recommend him without a doubt. After about a month I was able to breath absolutely fine. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 25, 2017

Five Stars - It was overall a great experience.Dr. Shah and his staff was helpful with all of the questions I had throughout my recovery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 23, 2017

Five Stars - DR.Anil Shah and his staff were amazing. I felt welcomed and everything went the way they explained and I am happy that I found myself in right place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 11, 2017

Fantastic surgeon and awesome staff - I always have a pleasant experience at Dr. Shah's office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 04, 2017

Five Stars - Dr. Shah and his staff are amazing. I have been a patient for six years now and have reccommended serval new patients. I appreciate his professionalism, constant growth within the cosmetic field and great bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 30, 2017

Five Stars - Dr Shah is an excellent and very polite surgeon. His staff is also very helpful and make you feel very comfortable with everything. I would highly recommend him if you are thinking about Plastic Surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 31, 2017

Five Stars - I would like to thank Dr A. Shah for absolutely amazing work. Thank You More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 30, 2017

Five Stars - My experience with Dr Shah snd his team are exceptional. I had full trust and understanding of of my prosedure. My recovery was quick and easy. aeveryone is very profecial and prompt. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 28, 2017

Very happy with results and service - Dr. Shah and his staff was great from pre-surgery all the way through post surgery appointments. Their main focus was to make sure I was happy with the results of the procedure and to address any questions and concerns I had. Extremely happy I decided to go with Dr. Shah for my procedure. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 27, 2017

Five Stars - Always a wonderful experience here. I could not be happier with the doctor and the staff. I would highly recommend Dr. Shah. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 25, 2017

Five Stars - Dr. Shah listened to my concerns and then made suggestions as to the best way to achieve the desired results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 22, 2017

Five Stars - Dr. Shah is an amazing doctor. He pays close attention to your needs and wants. And makes any suggestions he feels should be done. He is very talented and skilled. His staff is amazing and very friendly. They take care of you every step of the way!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 21, 2017

Five Stars - Dr. Shah is the best! He took time to explain the process and to answer all of my questions, which meant a lot to me. I highly recommend Dr. Shah! I appreciate his kind and warm approach! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 19, 2017

Five Stars - It was a great experience. Dr. Shah is very knowledgeable and highly experienced. He is very sensitive to patient's needs and concerns. He keeps you very comfortable before, during, and after surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 12, 2017

Five Stars - The over all experience has been a great one. Staff answers questions and took care of any paperwork needed by me for insurance/ work. The initial meeting and post op visits are informative. I am am very satisfied with my decision and Dr. Shaw's work. Maybe the only question is why did I wait this long. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 11, 2017

Five Stars - Very professional, I would recommend Dr Shah to others. Great staff too. Very knowledgeable, answered all my questions aswell. No complications from either procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 25, 2017

Five Stars - the staff is great and Dr Shah is by far the best in the business. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 25, 2017

Five Stars - I like that he cares about looking naturally. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 10, 2017

Five Stars - I love Dr Shah he is wonderful and his staff is great!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 20, 2016

Five Stars - Dr shah is great! My nose looks phenomenal. He really is an artist More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 26, 2016

Five Stars - So nice and informative! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 19, 2016

Five Stars - He was very helpful at at all points. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 24, 2016

Amazingly, Highly recommended! - I have had a wonderful experience with Dr Shah. I am so happy with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 23, 2016

Five Stars - Dr. Shah is an amazing and very skilled surgeon. The staff was very friendly and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 07, 2016

Five Stars - Overall great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 04, 2016

Five Stars - Dr. Shah and his staff are always kind and pleasant. Very happy with every experience here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 27, 2016

Five Stars - I really enjoyed the treatment here. Dr Shah makes you feel very comfortable with everything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 26, 2016

Five Stars - Dr. Shah has very patient and wiliing to explain things very thoroughly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 06, 2016

Five Stars - Dr Shah is the best! And his staff is wonderful!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 31, 2015

Five Stars - Very nice and polite. Ready to answer questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 26, 2015

Five Stars - Staff is very nice, personable and comforting. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 31, 2015

Five Stars - Dr. Shah is awesome. I could not be happier with the result. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 30, 2015

Five Stars - The dr is incredible. It's like having George clooney as your doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 18, 2015

Five Stars - very good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 25, 2015

Five Stars - dr shah listens great and tells you exactly what you need and dont need. doesnt try and push you into doing more than you need. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 16, 2015

Five Stars - amazing staff and professional doctor. He is highly qualified and delivered natural results. dr. shah . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 08, 2015

Five Stars - Great doctor, attentive bed side manner and talented at what he does. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 23, 2015

Five Stars - My experience with Dr. shah and his staff was a great one, he met all of my expectations as a surgeon his bed side manner was excellent as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 21, 2015

Five Stars - Everyone is always so great here! They really know how to make you feel comfortable throughout the whole process! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 14, 2015

Five Stars - es el mejor cirujano uno de los mejores q he conocido y bueno gracias por todo.. gracias. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 08, 2015

Five Stars - everything about this experience has been great. i am extremely happy with my results. dr shah and staff are excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 22, 2015

Five Stars - Dr. Shah is very attentive and thorough. He eased any worries I may have had, and I have returned to see him for a second time since his work was so excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 08, 2015

Five Stars - Very friendly and helpful doctor and staff. Also very thorough and trustworthy More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 25, 2014

Five Stars - Estoy muy contenta con mi nueva apariencia. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 18, 2014

Five Stars - Very professional,easy to talk to about procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 23, 2014

Amazing is an understatement! - Always wonderful!!!. They are helpful and knowledgeable. Dr. Shah is amazing. He keeps up with his work until you are happy with the result...no matter how long it takes. He definitely takes pride in what he does. He truly is an artist. I am so happy I chose to see him over all the other doctors I researched. He absolutely is a cut above the rest when it comes to making sure his patients are happy with the outcome of any procedure. 3 years after my procedure and he made me feel more beautiful than I can ever remember feeling. Thanks dr. Shah and staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 25, 2014

Positive Experience - Good experience. Staff called for follow ups and answered my questions. Dr. Shah is a talented physician with a busy practice. Excellent skills. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 16, 2014

Five Stars - Dr. Shah is very professional, and very thorough with his work. He has a great bedside manner as well and I would highly recommend him. His staff is also very friendly and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 13, 2014

DR SHAH IS THE BEST - I have been coming to Dr. Shah for 7 years and am so happy with everything. He is wonderful and the best at what he does. His staff is so caring and knowledgeable as well. I could not be any happier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 12, 2014

Five Stars - Positive experience! Very happy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 26, 2014

Five Stars - Dr. Shah and his staff were simply amazing!!! I LOVED the end result. It very reassuring that the Dr. and staff call you everyday after your surgery and I LOVE how they pay attention to remaining swelling an help you in minimizing it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 06, 2013

Great Experiance - Dr. Chughtai was very patient and answered all my questions with out making me feel rushed as many others do. Ver pleasant and nice; which is what you want in a doctor. The only things was that i didnt get the results of my testing until months later. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 30, 2012

GREAT DOCTOR - THIS ONE OF THE BEST DOCTOR'S IN THE AREA. SHE ALWAYS ON TINE AND SHE'S VERY CARING. I WILL CONTINUE MY CARE THERE SEEMING THAT SHE'S BACK FROM LEAVE. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 05, 2011

spends time - only doctor i've ever had who didn't seem like they were in a ruch to get in and out of the exam room More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 10, 2009

Five Stars - excellent clinician More