Patient Reviews

Reviews for Surgical Treatments Services Near Chicago, IL

OUR REVIEWS

Our team at Aesthetic Scalp has been honored to receive a large amount of feedback from our patients over the years. At our Chicago, IL office, double board-certified facial plastic surgeon Dr. Anil Shah and board-certified physician Dr. Sameea Chungtai are devoted to providing patients with uniquely tailored treatments to restore the appearance and quality of their hair. If you've experienced hair loss or have begun to notice thinning or receding hair, we encourage you to browse through our before-and-after photos and see how our skilled hair restoration specialists can provide you with stunning, natural-looking outcomes.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2020

A friend recommended Dr. Shah for a hair transplant. Probably one of the best decisions I ever made. A year ago, I was pretty bummed about how I looked with my hair. I'm in my late 30s but my hair loss made me look like I was 50. And I hated the way I looked with my head shaved. I flew in from California to see Dr. Shah and his team and right off the bat I felt like I can trust this team with my hair. Procedure was pretty painless. I was napping most of the time. And that robot? Color me impressed. I've heard that doctors estimate a high number of grafts needed and the low number of usable grafts actually transplanted. From what I understand, hair follicles can be cut while extracting and that makes them unusable. With Dr. Shah, they estimated 800 grafts needed for the transplant and actually had 798 used. Only two follicles weren't usable! That's just amazing! Anyway, a year later and a follow-up, I actually look and feel my age. This was such a boost to my confidence. Thank you Dr. Shah and his hair team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2019

I was skeptical about getting a hair transplant. 6 months later, I can see my hairline growing back instead of receding. I feel like I'm in 20s again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 06, 2019

I saw Dr. Shah and his team for my hair. We went the full nine and I went with a hair transplant with their hair robot. Six months in, I can see a my new hairline coming in. I feel like I'm in 20's again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 06, 2019

Dr. Shah and his hair team are awesome. Thought I really needed a hair transplant but they started me on PRP treatments and supplements and have seen some great results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2019

I recently had a hair transplant procedure with Dr. Shah and his team and I have to say that it was an awesome experience. Dr. Shah and his wife, Dr. Chughtai, were with me every step of the way. Even a couple of weeks after the surgery, I got a call from his office seeing how I was doing. And the recovery has been going amazingly. I'm only a month in, but I'm noticing a difference! And the big thing for me? No scarring! I've been wanting to do this for sometime and did so much research. I'm really glad I chose Dr. Shah. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

If you want to pay extra and be a number.... for an Artas hair restoration process - check out all the expensive billboards in and around the city (you know their patients are paying for that star power, right?). If you are looking for the premier Artas boutique in Chicago - managed by TWO doctors - look no further. My experience and results were amazing!! If I wanted a recommendation on peanuts or beer I’d trust a famous Chicago celeb. Since I wanted the best, hands down, plastic surgeon to handle my hairline (using better technology and beyond amazing assistants/staff) I trusted Dr. Shah’s office and - am thrilled. Thanks Dr. Shah. You and your office is - simply put - a gem!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

I underwent a hair transplant procedure with Dr. Shah 8 months ago. The procedure utilized the Artas Robotic transplant system. Additionally, it included a PRP, or platelet rich plasma treatment that helps rejuvenate my thinning hair on my crown and help with growth of the donor and transplant sites. The procedures themselves and the staff was outstanding. Once the transplanted hair started growing I was absolutely amazed at the results. The best part is my hair continues to get thicker! I cut my hair from the donor site in back of my head a few months ago down to a clipper size 2 and you cant see any remnant of the procedure. I would highly recommend this procedure with Dr. Shah and his talented staff to anyone considering this. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 14, 2019

Hair Restoration - I have had a very positive experience with Dr. Anil Shah doing a hair restoration using the Artas Robot. Excellent experience with the staff from front desk, to taking blood for PRP, to the day procedure as everything went exactly as they had told me. I had no pain and the recovery was very fast as I was back to work the next day. Results have been very positive. I highly recommend Dr. Anil Shah and the Artas robit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 27, 2018

Great Experience. Very Personable Staff. - First thing I have to say is the staff and Dr. Shaw make you feel very comfortable. Getting hair transplants can make one feel very vulnerable but everyone makes you feel very comfortable and tken care of.The procedure is relatively painless and recovery was rather quick. PRP which is injecting your blood into your head can be a bit painful but is very short part of the treatment. Everything else is painless.It's only been three months and results have been rather promising. More than that though I couldn't recommend the doctor and staff more.I was really surprised how affordable it was too. Only a fraction of what I expected, and they also put the cost of the consultation toward the treatment. I was originally just coming in to check it out and get an estimate for possibly later or never, but it was so inexpensive I went ahead and did it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 13, 2018

Dr. Shah performed an ARTAS Hair Transplant procedure on me an I couldn't be more thrilled with the results! Before deciding on a physician, I took considerable time researching doctors and am thrilled that I did. Although the ARTAS robot does "some" of the work - the physician you choose to perform the procedure is critical to obtaining the best possible results. Dr. Shah is friendly, highly skilled, personable, and is second to none. If you are looking for a result driven courteous surgeon - look no further. His staff is an absolute delight, as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 19, 2018

ARTAS Hair Transplant - Dr. Shah is Amazing - LOVE my new hairline! - I visited Dr. Shah at Aesthetic Scalp in his immaculate offices in Water Tower Place and he performed a hair restoration procedure on me using the Artas Robot. I couldn't be more pleased with him, his staff, the procedure and the way, generally, I was treated from consultation to completion. For those of you with short attention spans, please just allow me to sum up my review for you, here: He... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 17, 2018

ARTAS FUE TRANSPLANT EXPERT - Dr. Shah is an acclaimed plastic surgeon. Using the latest FUE technology, the ARTAS ROBOT, he performed a hair transplant on me. The procedure was painless, his expertise was evident, and the results speak for themselves. I couldn't be more pleased that I choose Dr. Shah and his staff for the procedure. His accolades speak for themselves however I cannot express enough how grateful I am to have found a Surgeon that focuses so much on regenerative medicine. While I knew I wanted the ARTAS procedure, the provision of regenerative medicine he and Dr. Chughtai offered in conjunction with the procedure sealed the deal. Phenomenal office, support staff, and credentials. While I can only personally speak to his skill/care before, during and after the ARTAS procedure - his other reviews show that my experience with him was not an anomaly. I couldn't be more impressed! More